About Oahe Federal Credit Union

Since 1955

Oahe Federal Credit Union has been providing services to employees of City of Pierre and Ft. Pierre, State of South Dakota, Hughes and Stanley Counties, Federal Government, South Dakota Retailers (statewide), Capital Area Counseling, Avera St. Mary’s, Pierre Head Start, Pierre Indian Learning Center, Klein’s Office, and School Systems of Pierre and their immediate family members.

If you or someone you know would like to become a member/owner of our financial cooperative, come see us at our office or give us a call at 224-6264!

What is a Credit Union?

A credit union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative.Which means we are owned by and operated by you and others like you that choose to conduct their financial business at the Credit Union. Credit Union member’s own a “share” of the organization. Credit Union’s are governed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of members like you, elected by you, the owner. Most other financial institutions are owned by paid stockholders.

Monte Kramer, Board President
Douglas Dix, Vice President
Brittnie Adamson, Secretary/Treasurer
Bob Miller, Membership
Deb Dufour, Director
Rita Baumgart, Director
Frenchy Taft, Director
Ken Erlenbusch, Chair
Beverly Jennings
Jerry Wagner
Lynette Eckert
Darin Ries
Callie Iversen

Dawn VanAsh, Manager/Loan Officer
Julia Diedrich, Assistant Manager/Loan Officer
Jaymason Bramblee, Loan Officer/Member Outreach
Rosanne Summerside, Head Teller/IRA Coordinator
Aurora Blair, Member Services/VISA Coordinator
Crista Ferguson, Member Services/Loan Processor